2018 Board of Directors

Our Board of Directors is composed of members who bring vast influence, knowledge, and experience to the task of overseeing the Independence Chamber's work and activities.



Jonathan Zerr
Jonathan Zerr
Chair of the Board
Kapke & Willerth, LLC.

Tom Waters
Past Chair of the Board
Corporate CopyPrint



Ron Finke
Stewardship Capital


Terri STeele

Terri Steele
Chair Elect
Evans & Steele Financial, LLC.

Ex Officio Members:

Tom Lesnak
Independence Council for Economic Development

Zach Walker
City of Independence

Dr. Jason Snodgrass
Fort Osage School District

Dr. Jim Finley
Blue Springs School District

Dr. Dale Herl
Independence School District

Board of Directors:

Sonci Bleckinger
Central Bank of the Midwest

Steve Graffeo
Community of Christ

Dr. Michael Banks
Metropolitan Community College-Blue River

Kim Deveney
American Funding Solutions LLC

Wes Cowan
Kansas City Space Center

Julie Moreno
The Examiner

Bob Glaser
Community America Credit Union

Beth Franklin
Keller Williams Real Estate

Lynette Wheeler
Truman Medical Center Lakewood


Cindy McClain
CRM Stores/McClain Restaurant Group


Whitney Watson
Northrop Grumman | Small Caliber Systems

Lake City Army Ammunition Plant


Eric Knipp
Eric Knipp Agency, Inc.


Laurie Dean Wiley
Larkin-Dale Team at Waddell & Reed


Brad Speaks
Speaks Family Legacy Chapels


Tom Weir
Blue Ridge Bank & Trust Co.


David Williams
Centerpoint Medical Center of Independence, LLC


Matt Beem

Hartsook Companies, Inc.



Copyright 2015 - All Rights Reserved - Micronet